top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdam Yeager

My Top 5 Anticipated 2023 Movies

The 2023 year has some interesting and fun looking movies coming up. I'm here to share what movies I'm looking forward to in the new year!

Every new year is fun because there are so many things to look forward to, especially when it comes to movies we have been waiting for for years to come out! Here is my Top 5 Anticipated Movies of 2023!

1. Scream VI

Growing up, I was a big fan of this franchise. I was worried when they decided to reboot it in 2022 (last year), but was thoroughly impressed in where they took the story. To hear that they will be going to New York with the franchise, excites me! They clearly know how to handle such an iconic franchise! Most importantly, I'm excited for the return of Kirby Reed! My absolute favorite character from the franchise! Just from the teaser alone, I can tell this will be a thrilling and scary ride with this movie! I am ready to Scream! Pun intended!

2. The Super Mario Bros. Movie

As many of you know, I LOVE the Mario Bros. Games! It is my all-time favorite game to play (any of them)! My favorites to play is Mario Party and Mario Kart! I grew up with the games and I'm looking forward to this movie quite a bit. When I heard they were making a Mario movie, I thought, "They better not make a live-action movie, again" I was happy to find out it would be animated! Which, is what it should be. The casting of Jack Black as Bowser is the best casting, ever!

3. Dune Part Two

I really loved the first movie. My partner is a huge fan of the books and have got me into reading the series, I actually like it. It is dark and such a thrill ride that I can't wait to see the second part to the franchise! The first captured my attention with the amazing world building and music. There are not a lot of movies, today, that are able to capture good world building. So, Dune is a refreshing change of pace of what movies used to be able to do! I wasn't a fan of the original movie, but I love the new take on it!!

4. The Little Mermaid

The moment they casted Halle Bailey as the iconic role of Ariel, I was hooked. I have never heard of this woman, but then I got to see some videos of her singing--SHE IS ARIEL. It will be refreshing to she her in the role. My only fear for the film is the casting of Melissa McCarthy as the role of Ursula, as she can sometimes just be playing... Well, um, Melissa McCarthy...? And it has new music by Lin Manuel Miranda. Well, I can respect the man for bringing representation to the stage and screen, I am not a fan of his work. I always feel like something is missing in his works. So, here's hoping he can pull this off!!

5. Wonka

While there is not a lot of information out about this film, I am curious to know what this movie will be like. This is the year of Timonthy Chalamet, coming out with Wonka and Dune Part 2 this year, and I'm all for it! From the photos we have gotten so far, I'm excited to see where this movie takes us. I guess I'll have to see a trailer first, before I get too excited.

So, those are the top 5 movies I am excited for this year! Are you excited for any of these, too? Please, let me know which movies are you excited for most now!!!

14 views0 comments

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page